Marching along

New blog name! Maybe you didn’t notice. That’s ok.

March was an interesting month. The major event was the launch of Upala, a collaboration between Alpha60 (fashion company) and Pieces of Eight (local jewellery gallery), which I was involved with. Pieces of Eight needed some opal cut, and I was asked to cut the raw material for the showcase.

Check it out here.

Very nice large white opal with black backing

Very nice large white opal with black backing

Production range samples. Tiny tiny stones to cut!

Production range samples. Tiny tiny stones to cut!

Aussie the Blue Tongue hanging with my cut stones

Aussie the Blue Tongue hanging with my cut stones

"In-house cutter" - that's me!

“In-house cutter” – that’s me!

Other news, due to many factors, I’m heading home to NZ. A few twists and turns throughout March resulted in the need to turn tail to NZ.

It’s not a bad move, it’s just life. I’ll probably come back soon enough.

thousand armies couldn’t keep me out

Leave a Reply

